DAIM | ''DAIMwave - Shining splashes'' | Giclée FineArt Print on 290 gsm Moab Rag Natural Paper | 53,34 x 35,56 cm / 21 x 14 inch | 2017 | Edition of 50 + 5 AP + 5 PP, handsigned, numbered and with Certificate of Authenticity of 1xRUN | © VG Bild-Kunst / Mirko Reisser (DAIM) | Courtesy: 1xRUN
DAIM | ''DAIMwave - Shining splashes'' | Giclée FineArt Print on 290 gsm Moab Rag Natural Paper | 53,34 x 35,56 cm / 21 x 14 inch | 2017 | Edition of 50 + 5 AP + 5 PP, handsigned, numbered and with Certificate of Authenticity of 1xRUN | © VG Bild-Kunst / Mirko Reisser (DAIM) | Courtesy: 1xRUNDAIM | ''DAIMwave - Shining splashes'' | Giclée FineArt Print on 290 gsm Moab Rag Natural Paper | 53,34 x 35,56 cm / 21 x 14 inch | 2017 | Edition of 50 + 5 AP + 5 PP, handsigned, numbered and with Certificate of Authenticity of 1xRUN | © VG Bild-Kunst / Mirko Reisser (DAIM) | Courtesy: 1xRUN | Photo: MRproDAIM | ''DAIMwave - Shining splashes'' | Giclée FineArt Print on 290 gsm Moab Rag Natural Paper | 53,34 x 35,56 cm / 21 x 14 inch | 2017 | Edition of 50 + 5 AP + 5 PP, handsigned, numbered and with Certificate of Authenticity of 1xRUN | © VG Bild-Kunst / Mirko Reisser (DAIM) | Courtesy: 1xRUN | Photo: MRpro

DAIMwave – Shining splashes

173,51 $ including 19% MWSt.
Delivery time: DE: 3-7 Werktage / EU: 1-2 weeks / Int.: 3-6 weeks

In stock

SKU: 01961. Category: . Tag: .

Description

Giclée FineArt Print on  290 gsm Moab Rag Natural Paper. Edition of 50, handsigned, numbered and with certificate by 1xRUN.

DAIM | ''DAIMwave - Shining splashes'' | Giclée FineArt Print on 290 gsm Moab Rag Natural Paper | 53,34 x 35,56 cm / 21 x 14 inch | 2017 | Edition of 50 + 5 AP + 5 PP, handsigned, numbered and with Certificate of Authenticity of 1xRUN | © VG Bild-Kunst / Mirko Reisser (DAIM) | Courtesy: 1xRUN

DAIM
“DAIMwave – Shining splashes”
Giclée FineArt Print on  290 gsm Moab Rag Natural Paper
53,3 x 35,5 cm / 21″ x 14″
2017

Edition of 50, handsigned, numbered and with certificate by 1xRUN.

About this Edition

The Fine Art Print “DAIMwave – Shining splashes” was realized as an edition of 50 sheets in cooperation with 1XRun, one of the worlds leading providers for Art Prints and Fine Art Editions based in Detroit, USA. For many years DAIM has engaged himself with the “DAIMwave” series that show the whole spectrum of the artist’s work. With time progressing, the motif got more and more complex. In 1989 DAIM has written his writer name for the first time and even after all those years he still sees the letters as a self-portrait. While working on the artworks and concentrating on a certain idea, his technique and his style, he also learns about himself and his personality. This in turn is reflected in his works. They get more and more complex as the development of the works corresponds with the development of the artist as a human being. Processes of ageing and maturing play a big role in the artist’s Œuvre.

The original to the motif “DAIMwave – Shining splashes” was realized in 2016 in the scope of the single exhibition “Mirko Reisser (DAIM) – The World is nonlinear” at zone contemporaine in Bern, Switzerland. For the first time in the history of the zone contemporaine DAIM realized a monumental artwork directly onto the walls of the exhibition space in 2014. For this more recent show he created a studio situation directly on site again to work in and with the space. The writer name of the artist is the formative motif of his newer works as well, though the letters can now not be equated with the work as easily as before. The play with the construction and the deconstruction of the letters, their abstraction and their figuration, the forms and the colours now seem to be even more on point, to actually read the letter formation is made even more complicated. But the beholder, who engages himself with the works will not only be able to literally read them but also discover more spheres in the artworks, like the game with the dimensions, which also refers to the title of the exhibition, since nonlinearity in mathematics describes two- and more- dimensionality.

DAIM | ''DAIMwave - Shining splashes'' | Giclée FineArt Print on 290 gsm Moab Rag Natural Paper | 53,34 x 35,56 cm / 21 x 14 inch | 2017 | Edition of 50 + 5 AP + 5 PP, handsigned, numbered and with Certificate of Authenticity of 1xRUN | © VG Bild-Kunst / Mirko Reisser (DAIM) | Courtesy: 1xRUN
DAIM | ''DAIMwave - Shining splashes'' | Giclée FineArt Print on 290 gsm Moab Rag Natural Paper | 53,34 x 35,56 cm / 21 x 14 inch | 2017 | Edition of 50 + 5 AP + 5 PP, handsigned, numbered and with Certificate of Authenticity of 1xRUN | © VG Bild-Kunst / Mirko Reisser (DAIM) | Courtesy: 1xRUNDAIM | ''DAIMwave - Shining splashes'' | Giclée FineArt Print on 290 gsm Moab Rag Natural Paper | 53,34 x 35,56 cm / 21 x 14 inch | 2017 | Edition of 50 + 5 AP + 5 PP, handsigned, numbered and with Certificate of Authenticity of 1xRUN | © VG Bild-Kunst / Mirko Reisser (DAIM) | Courtesy: 1xRUN | Photo: MRproDAIM | ''DAIMwave - Shining splashes'' | Giclée FineArt Print on 290 gsm Moab Rag Natural Paper | 53,34 x 35,56 cm / 21 x 14 inch | 2017 | Edition of 50 + 5 AP + 5 PP, handsigned, numbered and with Certificate of Authenticity of 1xRUN | © VG Bild-Kunst / Mirko Reisser (DAIM) | Courtesy: 1xRUN | Photo: MRpro

DAIMwave – Shining splashes

149,00 € inkl. 19% MWSt.
Lieferzeit: DE: 3-7 Werktage / EU: 1-2 weeks / Int.: 3-6 weeks

Vorrätig

ArtNr.: 01961. Kategorie: . Tag: .

Beschreibung

Giclée FineArt Print auf 290 g/m² Moab Rag Natural Papier. Diese limitierte Edition von 50 ist vom Künstler handsigniert und nummeriert und verfügt über ein Echtheitszertifikat von 1xRUN.

DAIM | ''DAIMwave - Shining splashes'' | Giclée FineArt Print on 290 gsm Moab Rag Natural Paper | 53,34 x 35,56 cm / 21 x 14 inch | 2017 | Edition of 50 + 5 AP + 5 PP, handsigned, numbered and with Certificate of Authenticity of 1xRUN | © VG Bild-Kunst / Mirko Reisser (DAIM) | Courtesy: 1xRUN

DAIM
“DAIMwave – Shining splashes”
Giclée FineArt Print auf 290 g/m² Moab Rag Natural Papier
53,3 x 35,5 cm
2017

Diese limitierte Edition von 50 ist vom Künstler handsigniert und nummeriert und verfügt über ein Echtheitszertifikat von 1xRUN.

Über die Edition

Die Fine Art Print Edition „DAIMwave – Shining splashes“ wurde in einer Auflage von 50 Stück in Zusammenarbeit mit 1xRun, einem der weltweit führenden Anbieter für Art Prints und Fine Art Editionen mit Sitz in Detroit, USA, realisiert. Schon seit mehreren Jahren setzt sich Mirko Reisser mit der „DAIMwave“-Serie auseinander, die das ganze Spektrum der Arbeiten des Künstlers abbildet. Mit fortschreitender Chronologie wird das Motiv zunehmend komplexer. 1989 schreibt Mirko Reisser seinen Künstlernamen DAIM zum ersten Mal. Auch nach all den Jahren sieht er die Buchstaben immer noch als Selbstportrait. Während des Arbeitsprozesses und der Konzentration auf eine bestimmte Idee, eine Technik oder einen Stil, lernt er auch sich selbst und seine Persönlichkeit kennen. Und dies widerum spiegelt sich in den Arbeiten wieder, die der Künstler realisiert. Die Arbeiten werden komplexer, da die Entwicklung des Künstlers als Mensch mit der Entwicklung in den Arbeiten korrespondiert. Der Prozess des Alterns und der Reifung spielt dabei eine große Rolle.

Die Original-Arbeit zu „DAIMwave – Shining splashes“ entstand 2016 im Rahmen der Einzelausstellung „Mirko Reisser (DAIM) – Die Welt ist nichtlinear“ in der zone contemporaine in Bern in der Schweiz und wurde mit Sprühlack auf einer Alu-Wabenplatte realisiert. Nachdem DAIM 2014 das erste Mal in der Geschichte der zone contemporaine ein monumentales Werk direkt an die großflächige Ausstellungswand gesprüht hat, entstanden die Werke für „Mirko Reisser (DAIM) – Die Welt ist nichtlinear“ in einer Ateliersituation vor Ort und somit auch diesmal direkt und situativ im Ausstellungsraum selbst. Mirko Reisser’s Künstlername DAIM, ist auch in dieser Arbeit ein prägendes Charakteristikum, jedoch scheinen die vier Buchstaben, der Namenszug, nun weniger mit dem Werk gleichgesetzt werden zu können. Denn das Spiel mit der Konstruktion und Dekonstruktion der Buchstaben, deren Figuration und Abstraktion, den Formen und Farben, scheint noch stärker auf die Spitze getrieben, die lesbare Wiedergabe der Buchstaben zusätzlich erschwert. Dennoch, wer sich mit den Werken eingehender auseinandersetzt, wird die Arbeiten nicht nur im wortwörtlichen Sinne lesen können. So etwa das Spiel mit den Dimensionen in den Kunstwerken, welches auch im Titel der Ausstellung anklingt, bezeichnet die Nichtlinearität in der Mathematik doch das Zwei- oder Mehrdimensionale.