Skip to main content

Höhenrausch im EIGEN+ART Lab

| Project space of the EIGEN+ART Gallery is showing the anniversary exhibition of the Kunstresidenz Bad Gastein. Exhibition from 12 th of February till 5 th of March 2016.

The idea of EIGEN + ART Lab is to show new positions in Germany or present them in a new context. For Galerie EIGEN + ART, the space gives a possibility to work with artists that are not part of the gallery’s program also over a long period of time. From the 12th of February the EIGEN + ART Lab now shows the exhibition Höhenrausch. At the location in Berlin the exhibition has its second station, after it was presented in Bad Gastein in the summer of 2015 to celebrate the fifth anniversary of the Kunstresidenz. The exhibition shows works of all scholarship recipients of the Kunstresidenz of the last four years, including those of Mirko Reisser (DAIM) as one of the fellows of the first Kunstresidenz in 2011.

In the scope of the project national and international artists work during the summer in the historic power station in Bad Gastein. The international scholarship program offers artists freedom for their creative work. The artists of the Kunstresidenz are selected among many international candidates upon the recommendations of renowned curators (and under the direction of Andrea von Goetz und Schwanenfliess.) In 2011 Mirko Reisser (DAIM) has created a huge mural in the middle of the town centre. The contrast of tradition and modernity that has been created with his work will remain as a piece of public visual art and is a living sign for the exciting shift of the town.

The exhibition shows works from four years of creative interaction in the Bad Gastein region. It is a kind of “best of” of the past years and is highly recommended. Awaiting you is an impressive exhibit of creations by scholarship recipients from all years.

Gloria Zein, Martin Ogolter, Noa Yekutieli, Jochen Plogsties, Daniel Lannes, Susanne Stroh, Stefan Panhans, Michael Conrads, Dirk Meinzer, Franziska Pierwoss & Siska, Aslan Gaisumov, Clemens Wolf, Lars Hinrichs, Malte Urbschat, Miriam Jonas, Nicolo Degiorgis, Nikola Röthmeyer, Christin Kaiser, Corinne von Lebusa, Florian Neufeldt, Janis Avotins, Markus Proschek, Michael Schmeichel, Victor Ash, Henrik Eiben, Mirko Reisser (DAIM), Philipp Fürhofer, Johannes Weiss, Kyung-Hwa Choi-Ahoi, Sebastian Meschenmoser, Sabrina Fritsch.

Exhibition: 12 th of February 2016 till 5 th of March 2016.
Opening: 12th of February 2016, 5 – 9 pm.


Torstr. 220
10115 Berlin