monomania – zone contemporaine, Bern

| Ausstellungen, News, Videos

Solo exhibition by Mirko Reisser (DAIM)
“Mirko Reisser (DAIM) | monomania” at zone contemporaine, Bern (Switzerland)
October 10th, 2014 – Januar 10th, 2015

Opening: October 9th, 2014 | 6 pm – 8 pm

Mirko Reisser (DAIM) | DAIMmonomania | Spraypaint and acrylic paint on wall | 140 m² | zone contemporaine, Bern / Switzerland | 2014 | Exhibitionview: "Mirko Reisser (DAIM) | monomania", zone contemporaine, Bern, October 10th, 2014 - January 10th, 2015 | © Mirko Reisser (DAIM) | Courtesy: zone contemporaine / ReinkingProjekte | Photo: MRpro

With the single exhibition monomania the Bern-based zone contemporaine enters new territory. An artist is working on-site and realizing a work directly at the exhibition wall for the first time. “DAIMmonomania” with a size of 140 square meters is Mirko Reisser’s biggest work created in an exhibition space so far. The powerful, seemingly tangible work is determined by processes of construction and deconstruction, the abstract letter formation constitutes the key element of his three-dimensional works. The reductions of his visual motif to the four letters of his writer’s name is barely visible for the beholder, too complex and multi-layered is the spatial structure. It makes the exhibition spaces explode and openly intervenes with their aesthetic design. The distinct architectural structure is being dissolved while the works demands all attention for itself. The realization process of the work is recorded in a movie by Christian Brodack that will be shown at the opening of the exhibition and later also online.

_

Furthermore the new publication Mirko Reisser (DAIM) 1989-2014 that will be released on October 8th, 2014 for the Frankfurt book fair, will be introduced in the scope of the exhibition. For the 25th anniversary of the artist, the book in more than 320 pages gives an all-embracing insight in the work of the artist for the first time, from the beginnings of his career that started with illegal works on the street, covering the time of his studies of fine arts in Switzerland up to the present, in which his works can mostly be seen in large scale museum presentations. The texts contained in the publication are from Rik Reinking, Belinda Grace Gardner, Arne Rautenberg und Johannes Stahl.

At the occasion of the exhibition the new edition DAIMmonomania will be available:

Mirko Reisser (DAIM) | "DAIMmonomania" | Giclée FineArt Print (with UltraChrome K3 pigment-ink) on Hahnemuehle, Photo Rag 310 gsm bright white acid free Paper | 29 x 58 cm / 11.4" x 22.8" | 2014 | Edition of 50 + 5 AP, handsigned, numbered and with certificate. | © Mirko Reisser (DAIM) | Courtesy: ReinkingProjekteMirko Reisser (DAIM) | “DAIMmonomania” | Giclée FineArt Print (with UltraChrome K3 pigment-ink) on Hahnemuehle, Photo Rag 310 gsm bright white acid free Paper | 29 x 58 cm / 11.4″ x 22.8″ | 2014 | Edition of 50 + 5 AP, handsigned, numbered and with certificate from ReinkingProjekte.

300,00 €Add to cart

A catalogue will be released.

20,00 €Read More

  • zone contemporaine | olivier fahrni
  • Freiburgstrasse 580, 3172 Bern-Niederwangen, Switzerland
  • Opening hours: Mo – Fr 7.30 – 12.00 am | 1.30 – 5.45 pm
  • More Infos: zonecontemporaine.ch

 

 

 

Tags:

monomania – zone contemporaine, Bern

| Einzelausstellung “Mirko Reisser (DAIM) | monomania” in der zone contemporaine, Bern (Schweiz). 
10. Oktober 2014 – 10. Januar 2015. Vernissage: 09. Oktober 2014 | 18 – 20 Uhr. 

Mit der Einzelausstellung monomania von Mirko Reisser betritt die Berner zone contemporaine Neuland. Zum ersten Mal arbeitet ein Künstler vor Ort und realisiert eine Arbeit direkt an der Ausstellungswand. „DAIMmonomania“ ist mit einer Größe von 140 m² Mirko Reisser’s bisher größte in Ausstellungsräumen realisierte Wandarbeit. Die gewaltige raumgreifende Wandarbeit von Reisser wird durch den Prozess der Konstruktion und Dekonstruktion bestimmt, die abstrakte Buchstabenformation DAIM bildet das Kernelement seiner dreidimensionalen Arbeit. Die Reduktion des Bildmotives auf die vier Buchstaben des Künstlernamens ist für den Betrachter kaum wahrnehmbar; zu komplex und vielschichtig ist das räumliche Gebilde. Sie lässt die Ausstellungsräume der zone contemporaine explodieren und greift unübersehbar in ihre ästhetische Gestaltung ein. Sie löst die klare architektonische Struktur auf und beansprucht alle Aufmerksamkeit für sich. Die Entstehung der Wandarbeit wird durch einen Film von Christian Brodack dokumentiert. Dieser wird während der Vernissage, und später auch im Internet, zu sehen sein.

Im Rahmen der Ausstellung wird ebenso die am 08. Oktober 2014 zur Frankfurter Buchmesse erscheinende Publikation Mirko Reisser (DAIM) 1989-2014 vorgestellt. Das Buch gewährt zum 25-jährigen Jubiläum des Künstlers in über 320 Seiten erstmals einen umfassenden Einblick in das Werk und alle Schaffensphasen des Künstlers, von den Anfängen seiner Karriere, über die Zeit des Studiums der Freien Kunst in der Schweiz, bis in die Gegenwart, in der die Arbeiten vor allem in groß angelegten Museumspräsentationen zu sehen sind. Die in der Publikation enthaltenen Texte stammen von Rik Reinking, Belinda Grace Gardner, Arne Rautenberg und Johannes Stahl.


„DAIMmonomania“ | Mirko Reisser (DAIM)
Courtesy: zone contemporaine / ReinkingProjekte | Foto © MRpro

Zum Anlass der Ausstellung ist eine neue Edition erhältlich:

DAIMmonomania Edition

Mirko Reisser (DAIM) | "DAIMmonomania" | Giclée FineArt Print (with UltraChrome K3 pigment-ink) on Hahnemuehle, Photo Rag 310 gsm bright white acid free Paper | 29 x 58 cm / 11.4" x 22.8" | 2014 | Edition of 15 + 5 AP, handsigned, numbered and with certificate. | Courtesy: zone contemporaine / ReinkingProjekteGiclée FineArt Print auf Hahnemühle, Photo Rag 310 g/m² hellweißem säurefreiem Papier.
29 x 58 cm. 2014.
Edition von 50 + 5 AP, handsigniert, nummeriert und mit Echtheitszertifikat von ReinkingProjekte.
Erhältlich im Shop.

Es erscheint ein Katalog.

zone contemporaine | olivier fahrni
Freiburgstrasse 580, 3172 Bern-Niederwangen, Schweiz

Öffnungszeiten: Mo – Fr 7.30 – 12.00 | 13.30 – 17.45


copyright © 2021 DAIM tag all rights reserved