Taking Over – Galerie Borchardt

| until February 2022 in Hamburg. MIRKO REISSER (DAIM) TAKES OVER THE SPACE OF THE GALLERY BORCHARDT.

Urban artist Mirko Reisser (DAIM) was invited to take possession of the exhibition spaces of Galerie Borchardt as part of a long-term project and transform them into a comprehensive work of art. In the course of this, he designed a 16-meter-long wall, sprayed large-format paintings and placed sculptures in the space. In cooperation with Niels Buschke, the artist has also designed a purely digital artwork, a Non-Fungible Token (NFT). Furthermore, it will be possible to bring the exhibits of the exhibition into one’s own rooms for viewing via smartphone or tablet on a platform based on augmented reality (AR).

The exhibition concept responds to the challenges of the pandemic with a hybrid format that provides for both a normal and publicly accessible as well as a medial mediation. The creative process, which lasted several months, is thus part of the exhibition and was documented.

The event is aimed equally at people interested in art, as well as those who belong to the world of architecture in the broadest sense. The aim is to promote an encouraging discourse that stimulates and demonstrates the inclusion of artistic contributions in the planning of construction measures. In this specific case, the special opportunities offered by the collaboration with DAIM will be presented as an example.

Project website:


Courtesy: Galerie Borchardt | Foto © MRpro / BroPhoto

Catalogue

An exhibition accompanying catalog with a text by Wolf Jahn is available in the Shop, in bookstores or at Amazon.

Exhibition duration until February 2022.
Opening hours: Tue. – Fr. 12-6 pm.

Galerie Borchardt
Hopfensack 19
20457 Hamburg / Germany

Many thanks to all who have contributed to this project:
Niels Buschke, Christian Brodack (BroPhoto), Knut Ettling & Johanna Wegerich (Format Design), Sebastian Reinhardt (sevensix), Stefan Elsner (Absolute Reality), Wolf Jahn, Malte Rüter (Tischlerei Rakete) and Achim Schnell (Lasercut).

This project is supported by the Stiftung Kunstfonds as part of the NEUSTART KULTUR program.

   

With friendly support:


copyright © 2022 DAIM tag all rights reserved

Taking Over – Galerie Borchardt

| bis Februar 2022 in Hamburg. Mirko Reisser (DAIM) übernimmt die Räume der Galerie Borchardt.

Der Urban-Art Künstler Mirko Reisser (DAIM) wurde eingeladen, im Rahmen eines Langzeitprojekts die Ausstellungsräume der Galerie Borchardt in Besitz zu nehmen und in ein Gesamtkunstwerk zu verwandeln. Im Zuge dessen hat er eine 16 Meter lange Wand gestaltet, großformatige Bilder gesprayt und Skulpturen im Raum platziert. In Kooperation mit Niels Buschke hat der Künstler zusätzlich ein rein digitales Kunstwerk, ein Non-Fungible Token (NFT), gestaltet. Zudem wird es die Möglichkeit geben, die Exponate der Ausstellung auf einer auf Augmented Reality (AR) basierenden Plattform per Smartphone oder Tablet zur Betrachtung in die eigenen Räume zu holen.

Das Ausstellungskonzept reagiert mit einem hybriden Format, welches sowohl eine normale und öffentlich zugängliche als auch eine mediale Vermittlung vorsieht, auf die Herausforderungen der Pandemie. Der sich über mehrere Monate hinziehende Schaffensprozess ist insofern Teil der Ausstellung und wurde begleitend dokumentiert.

Die Veranstaltung richtet sich gleichermaßen an Kunstinteressierte, wie an Personen, die im weitesten Sinne der Welt der Architektur zuzurechnen sind. Ziel ist es, einen ermunternden Diskurs zu fördern, der die Einbeziehung von künstlerischen Beiträgen in die Planung von Baumaßnahmen anregt und aufzeigt. In diesem konkreten Fall soll exemplarisch vorgestellt werden, welche besonderen Möglichkeiten sich hierbei durch die Zusammenarbeit mit DAIM bieten.

Projekteigene Website:


Courtesy: Galerie Borchardt | Foto © MRpro / BroPhoto

Katalog

Ein ausstellungsbegleitender Katalog mit einem Text von Wolf Jahn ist erhältlich im Shop, Buchhandel oder bei Amazon.

Ausstellungsdauer bis Februar 2022.
Öffnungszeiten: Di. – Fr. 12-18 Uhr.

Galerie Borchardt
Hopfensack 19
20457 Hamburg

Herzlichen Dank an alle die an diesem Projekt mitgewirkt haben:
Niels Buschke, Christian Brodack (BroPhoto), Knut Ettling & Johanna Wegerich (Format Design), Sebastian Reinhardt (sevensix), Stefan Elsner (Absolute Reality), Wolf Jahn, Malte Rüter (Tischlerei Rakete) und Achim Schnell (Lasercut).

Dieses Projekt wird von der Stiftung Kunstfonds im Rahmen des Programms NEUSTART KULTUR gefördert.

   

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung:


copyright © 2022 DAIM tag all rights reserved