DAIM x Eberhard-Ludwigs-Gymnasium

| With the work the exhibition project WÄNDE | WALLS of the Kunstmuseum Stuttgart Reisser continues his artistic practice between May 25 and June 6 2021.

With the wall work “DAIM x Eberhard-Ludwigs-Gymnasium” the exhibition project WÄNDE | WALLS of the Kunstmuseum Stuttgart enters the last round and so Reisser continues his artistic practice between May 25 and June 6 on an area of more than 100 square meters at the high school in the west of this city. 
Supported by the project “Color”, which has been promoted by the Stuttgarter Jugendhaus e.V. for the past 15 years.

On the outside facade of the Gymnasium Mirko Reisser forms with his own designation DAIM a dynamic and color-intensive work of art, which captivates beyond the usual visual practice, with tension-loaded elements in the typical 3D style.
In this way, the artist does not only make a lasting statement for creative design in urban space, but also presents the potential that often barren walls of different architectural building elements possess.
In addition, Reisser’s works take up the theme of questions surrounding one’s own identity and deal with the effectiveness of one’s own person.
 He thus provides an important artistic impulse for the students and teachers and will stimulate their creative and open thinking.

After more than half a year, the exhibition project WÄNDE I WALLS will end on Sunday, May 30, 2021 in Stuttgart. Artists from the areas of contemporary art and graffiti have taken over three exhibition venues in downtown Stuttgart: The Kunstmuseum Stuttgart, the Stadtpalais and the Bonatzbau.

Mirko Reisser (DAIM) has already designed the glass cube for the Kunstmuseum Stuttgart with the help of a high-quality UV print on facade foil and provided a visible sign in the inner-city space. Now, at the end of the exhibition, this graffiti-type facade design will also be a thing of the past. But through the mural at the Eberhard-Ludwigs-Gymnasium, another work by Reisser will be seen in the state capital in the coming years.


Eberhardt-Ludwigs-Gymnasium
Ludwigstraße 111
Stuttgart / Germany

“DAIM – coming out monomania” | Mirko Reisser (DAIM)
 Foto © : Gerald Ulmann & MRpro | Courtesy: Eberhard-Ludwigs-Gymnasium & Kunstmuseum Stuttgart


copyright © 2022 DAIM tag all rights reserved

DAIM x Eberhard-Ludwigs-Gymnasium

| Mit der Wandarbeit geht das Ausstellungsprojekt Wände | Walls des Kunstmuseums Stuttgart zwischen dem 25. Mai und 6. Juni 2021 in die letzte Runde.

Mit der Wandarbeit „DAIM x Eberhard-Ludwigs-Gymnasium“ geht das Ausstellungsprojekt Wände | Walls des Kunstmuseums Stuttgart in die letzte Runde und so führt Reisser zwischen dem 25. Mai und 6. Juni seine künstlerische Praxis auf einer über 100 Quadratmeter großen Fläche an dem Gymnasium im Westen der schwäbischen Stadt fort.  
Unterstützt durch das Projekt „Farbe“, das seit 15 Jahren vom Stuttgarter Jugendhaus e.V. gefördert wird.

Auf der Außenfassade des Gymnasiums bildet Mirko Reisser mit seiner Eigenbezeichnung DAIM ein dynamisches und farbintensives Kunstwerk, welches über die gängige Sehpraxis hinaus, mit spannungeladenen Elementen im typischen 3D-Style besticht. Dadurch setzt der Künstler nicht nur ein dauerhaftes Statement für die kreative Gestaltung im urbanen Raum, sondern präsentiert welches Potenzial oftmals karge Wände unterschiedlicher architektonischer Bauelemente besitzen.
Darüber hinaus greift Reisser in seinen Arbeiten das Thema Fragen rund um die eigene Identität auf und beschäftigt sich mit Wirksamkeit der eigenen Person.
Er setzt damit einen wichtigen künstlerischen Impuls für die Schüler*innen und Lehrer*innen und wird das kreative und offene Denken ebendieser anregen.

Nach über einem halben Jahr endet am Sonntag, den 30. Mai 2021 das Ausstellungsprojekt WÄNDE I WALLS in Stuttgart. Künstler*innen aus den Bereichen zeitgenössische Kunst und Graffiti haben in der Stuttgarter Innenstadt drei Ausstellungsorte in Beschlag genommen: Das Kunstmuseum Stuttgart, das Stadtpalais sowie den Bonatzbau.

Für das Kunstmuseum Stuttgart gestaltete Mirko Reisser (DAIM) bereits mit Hilfe eines hochwertigen UV-Drucks auf Fassadenfolie den gläsernen Kubus und sorgte hier für ein sichtbares Zeichen im innerstädtischen Raum. Nun, zum Ende der Ausstellung wird Graffititypisch auch diese Fassadengestaltung der Vergangenheit angehören. Aber durch das Wandbild am Eberhard-Ludwigs-Gymnasium wird in den nächsten Jahren noch eine Arbeit von Reisser in der Landeshauptstadt zu erleben sein.


Eberhardt-Ludwigs-Gymnasium
Ludwigstraße 111
Stuttgart

„DAIM – coming out monomania“ | Mirko Reisser (DAIM)
 Foto © : Gerald Ulmann & MRpro | Courtesy: Eberhard-Ludwigs-Gymnasium & Kunstmuseum Stuttgart


copyright © 2022 DAIM tag all rights reserved